Sparks of Insanity

Haphazard Explorations & Experiments In Fiction

The Demon’s Dreaming

I am the demon, and I’m dreaming of you.

Kneeling in front of me, waiting for the killing blow.
You dont think it will come.
Thats why you hold the knife to your throat.

Its pointed blade rests on your skin, the handle points toward me.
If you only knew how curious I was, you wouldve thrown it down and run
Or stabbed me with it before I could act on my curiosity.
But its to late for that.

You didnt think I was serious when I lifted up my foot.
After it flew forward driving the blade into you,
There was nothing but shock in your eyes.

I liked that, it satisfied my curiosity.

Awakening in my bed, I faintly remember my dream. Turning over to look at your motionless, vulnerable body lying next to me I can only think, “you don’t even want to know what I’d like to do to you honey.” What’s disturbing is that, someday, she might find out, because someday my curiosity might just get the best of me.

Someday, my dream of her may become a waking dream.

A reality.

Even a demons dreams can come true.

One comment on “The Demon’s Dreaming

  1. Daydreamer
    March 24, 2013

    Very intriguing….

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 22, 2013 by in Monstrous Souls and tagged , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15,301 other followers

“And all our yesterdays have lighted fools the way to dusty death. Out, out, brief candle! Life’s but a walking shadow, a poor player that struts and frets his hour upon the stage and then is heard no more. It is a tale told by an idiot, full of sound and fury, signifying nothing.”
~William Shakespeare

