Sparks of Insanity

Haphazard Explorations & Experiments In Fiction

Killing Sunshine

I want to take down the rising sun,
And fall, in league with the dark of night.
Grinning with a loaded gun,
I want to shoot something, I want to fight.

There’s no rhyme or reason, just the fun.
It doesn’t need to be “right”.
I want to see a ray of sunshine run,
Pistol grip in hand, held tight.

I want to show it the barrel of my gun,
And reveal the frailty of its might.
Can’t stop until it’s gone, dead, done,
I’m going to murder me some light.

13 comments on “Killing Sunshine

  1. ~ Sadie ~
    March 22, 2014

    Thanks for the follow . . . I am looking forward to reading your posts as well! Enjoyed this one 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Jack Sutter
      March 24, 2014

      You’re welcome, and thanks 😀 . I’m not sure how much poetry I’ll really be doing, I kind of play it by ear, but hopefully there’ll be something for you to look forward to as I go foward. You know… I love your blogs subtitle; the content does exactly what’s described (that is, it inspires me to think on the things you write about).

      Like

  2. Opinionated Man
    April 28, 2014

    Reblogged this on HarsH ReaLiTy and commented:
    I really like this poem and I am a little jealous I didn’t think of the title… -OM
    Note: Comments disabled here, please comment on their post.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Jack Sutter
      April 28, 2014

      Holy crap man! I’m at a loss as to how I can thank you for the exposure OM.
      To be honest, the amount of exposure is kind of crazy (that is, crazy good).
      I deeply appreciate the reblog. Much obliged 😀 .

      Like

  3. bloggerbigbrother16
    April 28, 2014

    Reblogged this on BB Knows best and commented:
    No words could describe this awesome poem. FWI, not mine

    Liked by 1 person

  4. swo8
    April 28, 2014

    I want to go up with the rising sun,
    I want to bask in its warmth and nurturing radiance.
    No loaded gun is needed to soak in its delight.
    To be warmed by its touch,
    to smell the scent of the awakening flowers beneath its glow.
    Leslie
    (I guess I like the sun?)

    Liked by 1 person

  5. callmecanadian
    April 28, 2014

    Reblogged this on callmecanadian and commented:
    Wow! This is really good.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Jack Sutter
      April 28, 2014

      Thank you for reblogging (and for liking it so much) 🙂 .

      Like

  6. Pingback: Killing Sunshine | Human Relationships

  7. Human Relationships
    May 2, 2014

    Reblogged this on Human Relationships.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 22, 2014 by in Monstrous Souls and tagged , , , , , , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15,294 other followers

“And all our yesterdays have lighted fools the way to dusty death. Out, out, brief candle! Life’s but a walking shadow, a poor player that struts and frets his hour upon the stage and then is heard no more. It is a tale told by an idiot, full of sound and fury, signifying nothing.”
~William Shakespeare

