Sparks of Insanity

Haphazard Explorations & Experiments In Fiction

Indiscriminate

I was walking down main street the other day. That’s where I saw the hooker, leaning into a black sedan, haggling over money with some fuck-bag. They must’ve settled on a price, because right after I noticed them she got in and they took off; pulled into a little side-street a half-mile down the road.

I don’t have anything against whores, or their customers. After all, what the fuck do I care about some nobody getting his rocks off, or a woman making a little cash. But that doesn’t mean much, because I don’t need a reason.

I kept walking, and after a few minutes I came up on that little side-street. The car was still there, with the hooker and her client rocking the car. Back and forth, back, and forth, back and… forth. That’s when the urge struck me. ‘Fuck it, why not?’ What’s life without a bit of spontaneity anyways? So I walked up to it, closer, and stopped, to get a better look. She was on top, with the guy laid across the back seat. I looked around. ‘Yeah, this is a good spot, good time of day.’

The matter decided, I went up the rest of the way to the dark car, pulled a switch blade out of my back-pocket, yanked the door opened, and carved her up first. Throat, so she couldn’t scream. Before she even started choking on her own blood, the guy got it next. I had my eye on his throat to, but didn’t slash at him. No, I stabbed him there, ten or twenty times. While I was doing it the hooker had started, and stopped, gurgling out blood in her attempts to scream for help. She was dead by the time I finished with him; they were both so perfectly quiet, so still.

All said and done, I don’t discriminate. I kill whoever the fuck I feel like. Sometimes it takes time, planning, stalking. Other times, it happens at the drop of a hat. Plus, once I got a chance to look over her still-warm corpse, I noticed that bitch looked like my ex; I’d consider that a plus. Welcome to the mind of a lunatic.


(Merle Jensen ∴ Indiscriminate)

(Originally published on March 7th, 2013)

2 comments on “Indiscriminate

  1. Pingback: We Do Not Always Decide | Mind of a Lunatic

  2. Pingback: Wade’s Warehouse | Sparks of Insanity

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 24, 2014 by in Monstrous Souls and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15,294 other followers

“And all our yesterdays have lighted fools the way to dusty death. Out, out, brief candle! Life’s but a walking shadow, a poor player that struts and frets his hour upon the stage and then is heard no more. It is a tale told by an idiot, full of sound and fury, signifying nothing.”
~William Shakespeare

