Sparks of Insanity

Haphazard Explorations & Experiments In Fiction

Stark Contrast

The site has been revampled again. Made to look more tidy, cleaner. I liked the dark Sunspot theme and loved the layout, but as something I could bring up on my web broswer and start writing in… it just wasn’t working. The dark theme felt a little suffocaating fromt hat perspective. It’s better for presentation (especially since this new one seems to favor the use of images, which I don’t currently have attached to any of the posts), but not for feeling like a blank canvas to fill up.

This new theme is better for that purpose.

Atmosphere, tone, and backdrop are important. In music, visuals, and in writing. Given the nature of what I tend to gravitate towards this makes for a good contrast. Simple, nice white. I might even call it bland. A lot like my personal site was up until the new static background(Heart of a Lunatic), where I’ve been told before that the passionate writing was a sharp – and possibly undesirable – contrast to the bland housing it resided in. I don’t think that’s undesirable at all though. I like extremes. I like stark contrast.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 15,294 other followers

“And all our yesterdays have lighted fools the way to dusty death. Out, out, brief candle! Life’s but a walking shadow, a poor player that struts and frets his hour upon the stage and then is heard no more. It is a tale told by an idiot, full of sound and fury, signifying nothing.”
~William Shakespeare

