Sparks of Insanity

Haphazard Explorations & Experiments In Fiction

Soul for Sale

Death doesn’t fit into any of my schemes,
I don’t know how to write the end.
I want a fountain of youth flowing in streams,
Even if it means meeting the devil, becoming his friend.

I’ll sell him my soul if he listens to my desperate screams,
Give it to him willingly, without regret, no need for amends.
Shamelessly, I’ll buy the realization of my dreams.
Then, and only then, might I start to think of an end.


(MDM)

9 comments on “Soul for Sale

  1. oogenhand
    April 19, 2015

    Reblogged this on oogenhand.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. moxieluster
    May 1, 2015

    Chillingly beautiful!

    Liked by 3 people

  3. kregianmiral
    May 27, 2015

    I like it. The tone of desperation is what really struck. This poem seems to speak for almost everyone in the world. Awesome.

    Liked by 3 people

    • Jack Sutter
      September 20, 2016

      Thank you, glad the desperation came through haha, and I’m glad you liked it 🙂 .

      Like

  4. Shadab.Rogers.
    September 27, 2015

    Nice title.

    Liked by 2 people

  5. Isolated_girl
    April 6, 2016

    Wonderful n mysterious

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 18,134 other followers

“And all our yesterdays have lighted fools the way to dusty death. Out, out, brief candle! Life’s but a walking shadow, a poor player that struts and frets his hour upon the stage and then is heard no more. It is a tale told by an idiot, full of sound and fury, signifying nothing.”
~William Shakespeare

